Executive Committee

2019 Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Richard Simonton, AIA

Goodwyn Mills & Cawood
2701 1st Ave S #100
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/703-2059
richard.simonton@gmcnetwork.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Ross McCain, AIA

KPS Group
60 14th Street South #100
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/251-0125
rmccain@kpsgroup.com

PRESIDENT ELECT
Lissy Frese, AIA
CCR Architecture & Interiors
2920 1st Ave S
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/324-8864
lissy@ccrarchitects.net

TREASURER
Danny Trotter, AIA
Rob Walker Architects
2209 1st Ave S #110
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/254-3212
danny@rw4arch.com

SECRETARY
Laura Bartlett, AIA
Bartlett Projects
lauraclarkbartlett@gmail.com

SECOND YEAR DIRECTOR
Travis Burke, AIA
Nequette Architecture & Design
2218 2nd Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205/329-7001
travis@nequette.com

FIRST YEAR DIRECTOR:
Topper Parham, AIA
KPS Group
60 14th Street South #100
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/251-0125
tparham@kpsgroup.com

EMERGING PROFESSIONALS DIRECTOR
Janine Mwenja, Assoc. AIA
David Baker Architects
4000 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35222
205/994-8245
janinemwenja@dbarchitect.com

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS LIAISON
Bruce Herrington, AIA
Herrington Architects, PC
101 21st Street South
Birmingham, AL  35233
205/326-1131  205/326-1164
bruce@herringtonarchitects.com

ALABAMA COUNCILORS

Tim Aho, AIA
Aho Architects, LLC
265 Riverchase Pkwy E Ste 204
Hoover, AL 35244
taho@ahoarch.com

Tim Anson, AIA
Gresham Smith & Partners
3595 Grandview Pkwy, Ste. 300
Birmingham, AL 35243
205/298-9200
tim.anson@greshamsmith.com

Ty Cole, AIA
Giattina Aycock Architecture Studio
2625 5th Ave North
Bessemer, AL 35020
205/933-9060 205/939-1096
tcole@gastudio.com

Oscar Martinez, AIA
Hendon + Huckestein Architects, PC
2126 Morris Ave.
Birmingham, AL 35203
205/703-3032
omartinez@hplusha.com

Chris Reebals, AIA
Christopher Architecture & Interiors
3040 Independence Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
205/413-8531
chris@christopherai.com

Rebecca Whitlow, AIA
Revolutionary Architecture
256/604-0218
rebecca@revoarchitecture.com 

Charles Williams, Jr., AIA
Charles Williams & Associates
3601 8th Ave South
Birmingham, AL 35222
205/250-0700
charles2@cwilliams-arch.com