Executive Committee

2017 Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Lauren Gwaltney, AIA

Williams Blackstock Architects
2204 1st Ave South, Ste. 200
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/252-9811
lauren@wba-architects.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Bill Segrest, AIA

Williams Blackstock Architects
2204 1st Ave South, Ste. 200
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/252-9811
Billsegrest@wba-architects.com

PRESIDENT ELECT
Ross McCain
KPS Group
2101 1st Ave N
Birmingham, AL 35203
205/251-0125
rmccain@kpsgroup.com

TREASURER
Richard Simonton
Simonton Swaika Black Architects
2100 River Haven Dr.
Hoover, AL 35244
205/703-2059
richard@ssbarch.com

SECRETARY
Lissy Frese, AIA
Cohen Carnaggio Reynolds
2920 1st Ave S
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/324-8864
lissy@ccrarchitects.net

 

FIRST YEAR DIRECTOR
Alicia Pughsley, AIA
Birchfield Penuel & Associates
2805 Crescent Ave #200
Birmingham, AL 35209
205/870-1876
aliciap@bpa.net

SECOND YEAR DIRECTOR
Brannon Foster, AIA
Foster Architect

3040 Independence Dr.
Birmingham, AL 35209
205/413-8531
brannon@fosterarchitect.com

EMERGING PROFESSIONALS DIRECTOR
Charlie Abram, Assoc. AIA
Birchfield Penuel & Associates
285 Crescent Ave. #200
Birmingham, AL 35209
205/870-1876
charliea@bpa.net

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS LIAISON
Bruce Herrington, AIA
Herrington Architects, PC
101 21st Street South
Birmingham, AL  35233
205/326-1131  205/326-1164
bruce@herringtonarchitects.com

ALABAMA COUNCILORS

 Laura Bartlett, AIA
Paul Bates Architects
2336 20th Avenue Alley South
Birmingham, AL 3523
205/414-9939
laura@paulbatesarchitects.com

Emily Bullard-McClellan, Assoc. AIA
KPS Group Inc.
2101 First Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203-2127
205/458-3234 205/458-1513
ebmcclellan@kpsgroup.com

Travis Burke, AIA
Nequette Architecture & Design
2218 2nd Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205/329-7001
travis@nequette.com

Ty Cole, AIA
Giattina Aycock Architecture Studio
1827 1st Avenue North, Suite 100
Birmingham, AL  35203
205/933-9060 205/939-1096
tcole@gastudio.com

Cindy Coyle, AIA
ArchitectureWorks
130 19th Street S.
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/320-0880
ccoyle@architectureworks.com

Jeff Slaton, AIA
Goodwyn Mills & Cawood
2701 1st Ave S #100
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/879-4462
jslaton@gmcnetwork.com

Keith Starnes, AIA
Birchfield Penuel & Associates
2805 Crescent Ave #200
Birmingham, AL 35209
205/870-1876
keiths@bpa.net

Danny Trotter, AIA
Rob Walker Architects
2209 1st Ave S #110
Birmingham, AL 35233
205/254-3212
danny@rw4arch.com